Library of the Sri Aurobindo Bhavan has many unique books of yore. The primary attraction is however, the works of Sri Aurobindo and The Mother. The entire list of books available in the Library are presented after the list of works by Sri Aurobindo and The Mother are presented.
Works of Sri Aurobindo

Bande Mataram -Sri Aurobindo

 Bande Mataram — I–II
All surviving political writings and speeches from 1890 to 1908.
The two volumes consist primarily of 353 articles originally published in the nationalist newspaper Bande Mataram between August 1906 and May 1908. Also included are political articles written by Sri Aurobindo before the start of Bande Mataram, speeches delivered by him between 1907 and 1908, articles from his manuscripts of that period that were not published in his lifetime, and an interview of 1908.
Record of Yoga -Sri Aurobindo

The Record of Yoga — I–II
Sri Aurobindo's diary of his yogic practice between 1909 and 1927.
This two-volume record of sadhana contains fairly regular entries between 1912 and 1920 and a few entries in 1909, 1911 and 1927. It also contains related materials Sri Aurobindo wrote about his practice of yoga during this period, including descriptions of the seven "chatusthayas" (groups of four elements), which are the basis of the yoga of the Record.
The Secret of the Veda -Sri Aurobindo

The Secret of the Veda
Essays on the Rig Veda and its mystic symbolism, with translations of selected hymns.
These writings on and translations of the Rig Veda were published in the monthly review Arya between 1914 and 1920. Most of them appeared there under three headings: The Secret of the Veda, "Selected Hymns" and "Hymns of the Atris". Other translations that did not appear under any of these headings make up the final part of the volume.
Isha Upanishad -Sri Aurobindo
Upanishads-I : Isha Upanishad
Translations of and commentaries on the Isha Upanishad.
The volume is divided into two parts: (1) Sri Aurobindo's final translation and analysis of the Isha Upanishad. This small work contains his definitive interpretation of the Upanishad. It is the only writing in this volume published during his lifetime; (2) ten incomplete commentaries on the Isha. Ranging from a few pages to more than a hundred, these commentaries show the development of his interpretation of this Upanishad from around 1900 to the middle of 1914.
Kena and other Upanishads -Sri Aurobindo
Upanishads-II : Kena and Other Upanishads
Translations of and commentaries on Upanishads other than the Isha Upanishad.
The volume is divided into two parts: (1) translations of and commentaries on the Kena, Katha and Mundaka Upanishads and some "Readings in the Taittiriya Upanishad"; (2) early translations of the Prashna, Mandukya, Aitareya and Taittariya Upanishads; incomplete translations of and commentaries on other Upanishads and Vedantic texts; and incomplete and fragmentary writings on the Upanishads and Vedanta in general. The writings in the first part were published by Sir Aurobindo during his lifetime; those in the second part were transcribed from his manuscripts after his passing.
The Life Divine -Sri Aurobindo
The Life Divine — I–II
Sri Aurobindo's principal work of philosophy.
In this book, Sri Aurobindo presents a theory of spiritual evolution and suggests that the present crisis of humanity will lead to a spiritual transformation of the human being and the advent of a divine life upon earth. The material first appeared as a series of essays published in the monthly review Arya between 1914 and 1919. They were revised by Sri Aurobindo in 1939 and 1940 for publication as a book.
The Sythesis of Yoga -Sri Aurobindo
The Synthesis of Yoga — I–II
Sri Aurobindo's principal work on yoga.
In this book Sri Aurobindo examines the traditional systems of yoga and provides an explanation of certain components of his own system of integral yoga. There is an Introduction, "The Conditions of the Synthesis", and four parts: "The Yoga of Divine Works", "The Yoga of Integral Knowledge", "The Yoga of Divine Love" and "The Yoga of Self-Perfection". The material was first published serially in the monthly review Arya between 1914 and 1921; the introduction and first two parts were later revised by Sri Aurobindo for publication.
Letter on Yoga -Sri Aurobindo
Letters on Yoga — I, II, III, IV
Four volumes of letters on the integral yoga, other spiritual paths, the problems of spiritual life, and related subjects.
In these letters, Sri Aurobindo explains the foundations of his integral yoga, its fundamentals, its characteristic experiences and realisations, and its method of practice. He also discusses other spiritual paths and the difficulties of spiritual life. Related subjects include the place of human relationships in yoga; sadhana through meditation, work and devotion; reason, science, religion, morality, idealism and yoga; spiritual and occult knowledge; occult forces, beings and powers; destiny, karma, rebirth and survival. Sri Aurobindo wrote most of these letters in the 1930s to disciples living in his ashram. A considerable number of them are being published for the first time.
Savitri -Sri Aurobindo
Sri Aurobindo's major poetic work, an epic in blank verse.
In Savitri, a legend from the Mahabharata becomes the symbol of the human soul's spiritual destiny. In poetic language, Sri Aurobindo describes his vision of existence and explores the reason for ignorance, darkness, suffering and pain, the purpose of life on earth and the prospect of a glorious future for humanity. The writing of the epic extended over much of the later part of his life.
Works of The Mother